Issue:  Vol. 44 / No. 48 / 27 November 2014
 
Loading...

ABOUT the BAR

Bay Area Reporter is the nation's oldest and highest circulation LGBT news weekly serving San Francisco's lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender communities. Founded in 1971, B.A.R. is regarded for its original writing covering news and entertainment relevant to our lives. B.A.R. is published every Thursday by BAR Media Inc., and is distributed in San Francisco and surrounding cities of the Bay Area.

Local distribution of B.A.R. is independently audited by Verified Audit Circulation.

Subscription rates: $40 for 3 months, $75 for six months, $140 per year. Individual editions (including back issues up to 18 months) can be ordered for $3.

Advertising details can be found at ebar.com/advertising

Addresses

Bay Area Reporter

44 Gough St. #204
San Francisco, CA 94103
415.861.5019
 

Masthead

Publisher

Michael M. Yamashita michael@ebar.com

Thomas E. Horn, Publisher Emeritus (2013), Publisher (2003-2013)
Bob Ross (Founder 1971 - 2003)
 

News Editor

Cynthia Laird

cynthia@ebar.com

 

Arts Editor

Roberto Friedman

roberto@ebar.com

 

BARtab Editor

Jim Provenzano

jim@ebar.com

 

Assistant Editors

Matthew S. Bajko matthew@ebar.com


Seth Hemmelgarn seth@ebar.com

 

Contributing Writers

Ray Aguilera, Dan Aiello, Tavo Amador, Matt Baume, Erin Blackwell, Roger Brigham, Victoria A. Brownworth, Philip Campbell, Heather Cassell, Chuck Colbert, Richard Dodds, David Duran, Coy Ellison, Michael Flanagan, Race Bannon, Jack Fritscher, David Guarino, Peter Hernandez, Liz Highleyman, John F. Karr, Lisa Keen, Matthew Kennedy, T. Scott King, David Lamble, Michael McAllister, Michael McDonagh, Sal Meza, David-Elijah Nahmod, Elliot Owen, Paul Parish, James Patterson, Lois Pearlman, Tim Pfaff, Jim Piechota, Bob Roehr, Donna Sachet, Adam Sandel, Jason Serinus, Gregg Shapiro, Gwendolyn Smith, Jim Stewart, Ronn Vigh, Ed Walsh, Sura Wood, Brian Bromberger, Sean Piverger, Gregory Pleshaw, Khaled Sayed

 

 

Art Director

Jay Cribas

 

Production/Design

Mex Leger

 

Photographers

Jane Philomen Cleland
FBFE
Rick Gerharter website
Gareth Gooch
Lydia Gonzales
Jose Guzman-Colon
Rudy K. Lawidjaja
Georg Lester
Dan Lloyd
Rich Stadtmiller
Steven Underhill
Dallis Willard
Bill Wilson

 

 

General Manager

Michael M. Yamashita

 

VP of Advertising

Scott Wazlowski
scott@ebar.com

 

Advertising Account Executive

Lance Roberts

 

Advertising/Administration

Colleen Small
colleen@ebar.com

 

 

National Advertising Representative

Rivendell Media
212.242.6863

 

Legal Counsel

Paul H. Melbostad

 

Member

National Gay Newspaper Guild

 
Copyright © 2014, Bay Area Reporter, a division of BAR Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Follow The Bay Area Reporter
facebook logo
facebook logo
Newsletter logo
Newsletter logo
ISSUU logo